Map of Best Practice

The Capture the Fracture Steering Committee will evaluate the FLS, grading from both administrative and clinical perspectives. The evaluation is determined by achievement against the BPF standards for four key fragility fracture patient groups - hip fractures, other in-patient fractures, outpatient fractures and vertebral fractures - and organizational characteristics. The FLS is given one of four ratings in each category - gold, silver, bronze or black (no information). The summation of these ratings is then calculated to determine the FLS’ overall rating - gold, silver or bronze. For more information, read about the Best Practice Framework.


  1. Hip fractures
  2. Other inpatient fractures
  3. Outpatient fractures
  4. Vertebral fractures
  5. Organizational characteristics

Overall rating